Hi, hello! My name is Emmanuel Chipembere and I am 18 years old. I come from a family of 9 with 7 children. The eldest is a girl who is 24 years, followed by another girl aged 21. I’m the 3rd child and 18 years old followed by my younger brothers aged 13 and another brother is 9 and another one 7 and the last one is 4 years old. My dad is a cobbler and my mom is a housewife.

The challenge that I face ever since COVID-19 struck Zimbabwe is that life has become expensive and my dad could not produce enough compared to what he used to produce before. So, now he cannot afford to pay my school fees.

When I grow up I want to to be a medical doctor. I feel like doctors are special people. I love Biology so much and it is my favorite subject at school. I feel that being in the medical field I could be of much use. My favorite sport is soccer though I don’t watch it that much but I like playing it. I also like watching movies and cartoons. During my spare time I like reading novels and school books especially Biology. I also like to play different games. My dream country to visit is South Korea. Thank you.

Reserve this Student

Complete the form to reserve this student for your school.

You are welcome to use this student’s bio, photo and video to advertise your project.

Print Student Profile

    Please note that students will remain on the website until their scholarship has been funded through high school graduation. This means multiple schools maybe be sponsoring a student at the same time and your contribution may be paying for schools fees years down the road. Once a student’s scholarship has been completely funded they will no longer be available to sponsor.